School Calendar

OJOMOH EDUCATION CENTRE runs three terms which is usually between 12 – 13 weeks per term:
1st term: (September – December)
2nd term: (January – April)
3rd term: (April – July)

Vacations:

The first term vacation is the Christmas vacation; it is usually from the middle of  December to the first/second week of January.
The second term vacation is the Easter break and is usually from the week of easter and last for two to three weeks.
The third term is the long vacation and usually starts from the last week of July to the second/third week of September.

                   TERM PLANNER FOR 1ST TERM, 2019/ 2020 ACADEMIC SESSION


S/N

WEEK

DATE

ACTIVITIES

1.

 

Mon. 2/9/19

Staff resumption/Seminar

2.

1

Mon. 9/9/19

Student’s resumption/Classes commence/ Orientation

3

3 – 4

Mon. 23/9/19 – Fri. 4/10/19

Teacher’s Continuous Assessment Test

4

6

Mon.14/10/19- Wed.16/10/19

 Fri.18/10/19 – Tue.22/10/19

General C. A. Test (Nursery – Primary 2)

General C. A. Test ( Primary 3 - SS2 )

5

7

Wed. 23/10/19

Achiever’s Day

6

7 – 8

Fri 25/10/19  & Mon. 28/10/19

Mid – term Break

7

8

Tue. 29/10/2019

Open Day (Pre Kg –Pry 2)

8

8

Thur. 31/10/19

Open Day (Pry 3 – SS2)

9

8

Fri. 1/11/11/19

Excursion (Primary)

10

10

Mon. 11/11/19

Nursery Exam starts

11

10

Wed. 13/11/19

Primary Exam Starts

12

11 – 12

Mon. 18/11/19 – Fri. 28/11/19

Revision /Exam (Secondary)

13

13

Fri. 6/12/19 – Sun. 12/1/2020

First Term Vacation

 

  1. Students resumption for 2nd term, 2019/2020 session is slated for Monday, January 13th, 2020.
    • Teachers will resume for 2nd term on Wednesday January 8, 2020.